Annual Gala

League of Chicago Theatres
2019 Annual Gala

5:30pm Monday, May 20, 2019

The League of Chicago Theatres, now celebrating its 40th Anniversary, will host an elegant event bringing together friends of Chicago theatre to raise funds for programs to support Chicagoland’s more than 250 member theatre companies. The event will be held Monday, May 20, 2019 at the Palmer House Hilton Hotel, 17 E. Monroe in Chicago. Cocktails will begin at 5:30pm with dinner, entertainment, and awards at 6:30pm.

2019 Honorees

Mike Nussbaum
Lifetime Achievement Award

Free Street Theater
Artistic Achievement Award

Aguijón Theater
Artistic Achievement Award

To Be Announced
Broadway In Chicago Emerging Theatre Award

A special Tribute Award will be presented to Derrick Sanders and Allstate Insurance Company on the 10th Anniversary of the August Wilson Monologue Competition.

Join Us

Individual tickets are $350. Sponsorship opportunities are available. Please call 312-554-9800 for more information or order tickets online:

Purchase Tickets Online

  • Price: $350.00 Quantity:
  • $0.00
  • American Express

View photos from the 2018 Gala:

May 21, 2018: A fresh and elegant event that brings together friends of Chicago theatre to raise funds for programs to…

Posted by League of Chicago Theatres on Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Thank you to the following organizations and individuals for their generous support of our 2018 Gala!

Connect With Us:

Send this to a friend