Leif Ove Andsnes
Chicago Symphony Orchestra
220 S. Michigan
Chicago, IL 60604
Jan 29, 2023

Leif Ove Andsnes, “one of the most eloquent and incisive keyboardists of our time” (Chicago Sun-Times), frames Beethoven’s transcendent Op. 110 sonata with two jewels of the Czech repertoire. Dvořák’s 13-part cycle ranges in mood from the dreamlike to cheerfully folkloric, while Janáček’s sonata pays tribute to a worker who was killed during a protest in 1905.

Connect With Us: