The Comedy of Errors
Polk Bros Park at Navy Pier
600 E. Grand Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Polk Bros Park at Navy Pier
600 E. Grand Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Polk Bros Park at Navy Pier
600 E. Grand Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Garfield Park
100 N. Central Park Ave.
Chicago, IL 60624
Gage Park
2411 W. 55th
Chicago, IL 60629
Kelvyn Park
4438 W. Wrightwood
Chicago, IL 60639
Eckhart Park
1330 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60642
Loyola Park
1230 W. Greenleaf
Chicago, IL 60626
Loyola Park
1230 W. Greenleaf
Chicago, IL 60626
Columbus Park
500 S. Central Ave.
Chicago, IL 60644
Tuley Park
501 E. 90th Pl.
Chicago, IL 60619
Dvorak Park
1119 W. Cullerton St
Chicago, IL 60608
RiverEdge Park
360 N. Broadway St.
Aurora, IL 60505
Ellis Park
3520 S. Cottage Grove
Chicago, IL 60653
Frank J Wilson Park
4630 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60630
Frank J Wilson Park
4630 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60630
Humboldt Park
1440 N. Humboldt Dr.
Chicago, IL 60622
Humboldt Park
1440 N. Humboldt Dr.
Chicago, IL 60622
Ridge Park
9625 S. Longwood Dr.
Chicago, IL 60643
Calumet Park
9801 S. Ave. G
Chicago, IL 60617
Ogden Park
6500 S. Racine Ave.
Chicago, IL 60636
Piotrowski Park
4247 W. 31st St.
Chicago, IL 60623
Welles Park
2333 W. Sunnyside Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
Welles Park
2333 W. Sunnyside Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
Ping Tom Memorial Park
300 W. 19th St.
Chicago, IL 60616
Children’s/Family, Comedy
Runs Jul 18Aug 18, 2019

For the eighth year, Chicago Shakespeare, the City of Chicago, Chicago Park District, Boeing, and BMO Harris Bank partner to present the annual citywide summer tradition, Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks, on tour to neighborhood parks across Chicago, FREE FOR ALL. From Hamilton Park and Columbus Park to Loyola Park and Ping Tom Memorial Park, Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks activates communities across the north, west, and south sides of the city. On each stop of the tour, a specially equipped truck rolls into the park, a stage unfolds, and a company of professional actors shares the delight of Shakespeare’s riotous The Comedy of Errors with families and neighbors.

 

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

Navy Pier | Polk Bros Park Performance Lawn
Thu, July 18 at 7:00 pm
Fri, July 19 at 7:00 pm
Sat, July 20 at 7:00 pm

Garfield Park
Tue, July 23 at 6:30 pm

Gage Park
Wed, July 24 at 6:30 pm

Kelvyn Park
Thu, July 25 at 6:30 pm

Eckhart Park
Fri, July 26 at 6:30 pm

Loyola Park
Sat, July 27 at 6:30 pm
Sun, July 28 at 6:30 pm

Columbus Park
Tue, July 30 at 6:30 pm

Tuley Park
Wed, July 31 at 6:30 pm

Dvorak Park
Thu, August 1 at 6:30 pm

Aurora, IL | RiverEdge Park
Sat, August 3 at 6:30 pm

Ellis Park
Sun, August 4 at 6:30 pm

Frank J. Wilson Park
Tue, August 6 at 6:30 pm
Wed, August 7 at 6:30 pm

Humboldt Park
Thu, August 8 at 6:30 pm
Fri, August 9 at 6:30 pm

Ridge Park
Sat, August 10 at 6:30 pm

Calumet Park
Sun, August 11 at 6:30 pm

Ogden Park
Wed, August 14 at 6:30 pm

Piotrowski Park
Thu, August 15 at 6:30 pm

Welles Park
Fri, August 16 at 6:30 pm
Sat, August 17 at 6:30 pm

Ping Tom Memorial Park
Sun, August 18 at 6:30 pm

by William Shakespeare
adapted & directed by David H. Bell

Connect With Us:

Send this to a friend