Find A Show

Find Touch Tours, ASL-Interpreted, Audio-Described, Open-Captioned and Autism-Friendly performances on our Access calendar.

Find Accessible Performances

MFA Collaboration Series: LATE, A COWBOY SONG
In-Person, Indoor, New Work
Runs Apr 22 - Apr 24, 2022

MFA Collaboration Series: LATE, A COWBOY SONG By Sarah Ruhl Directed by Kelsey Leigh Ervi April 22–24, 2022 Hal & Martha Hyer Wallis Theater 1949 Campus Drive Fri., 4/22 @ 7:30 p.m. Sat., 4/23 @ …

7:30PM Fri, Apr 22, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Apr 23, 2022
7:30PM Sat, Apr 23, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Apr 24, 2022
Picasso At The Lapin Agile
Comedy, In-Person, Indoor
Apr 22, 2022
By Steve Martin This long running Off Broadway absurdist comedy places Albert Einstein and Pablo Picasso in a Parisian cafe in 1904, just before the renowned scientist transformed physics with his theory of relativity and the celebrated painter set the art world afire with cubism. In his first comedy for the stage, the popular actor and screenwriter plays fast and loose with fact, fame, and fortune as these two geniuses muse on the century’s achievements and prospects, as well as other fanciful topics, with infectious dizziness. Bystanders, including Picasso’s agent, the bartender and his mistress, Picasso’s date, an elderly philosopher, Charles Dabernow Schmendiman, and an idiot inventor introduce additional flourishes of humor. The final surprise patron to join the merriment at the Lapin Agile is a charismatic dark-haired singer time warped in from a later era.
8:00PM Fri, Apr 22, 2022
SEAGULL
In-Person, Indoor
Runs Apr 28 - Jun 12, 2022

By Anton Chekhov Adapted and directed by ensemble member Yasen Peyankov  In a giant country house filled to overflow on a long summer weekend in the Russian countryside, three generations collide …

7:30PM Thu, Apr 28, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Apr 29, 2022
2:30PM Sat, Apr 30, 2022
7:30PM Sat, Apr 30, 2022
2:30PM Sun, May 01, 2022
7:30PM Sun, May 01, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 04, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 05, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 06, 2022
2:30PM Sat, May 07, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 07, 2022
6:00PM Sun, May 08, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 10, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 11, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 12, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 13, 2022
2:30PM Sun, May 15, 2022
7:30PM Sun, May 15, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 17, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 18, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 19, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
2:30PM Sat, May 21, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 21, 2022
2:30PM Sun, May 22, 2022
7:30PM Sun, May 22, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 24, 2022
2:00PM Wed, May 25, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 25, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 26, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
2:30PM Sat, May 28, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 28, 2022
2:30PM Sun, May 29, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 31, 2022
2:00PM Wed, Jun 01, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jun 01, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jun 02, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jun 03, 2022
2:30PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
7:30PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
2:30PM Sun, Jun 05, 2022
7:30PM Tue, Jun 07, 2022
2:00PM Wed, Jun 08, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jun 08, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jun 09, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jun 10, 2022
2:30PM Sat, Jun 11, 2022
7:30PM Sat, Jun 11, 2022
2:30PM Sun, Jun 12, 2022
Jersey Boys
In-Person, Indoor, Musical
Runs May 03 - May 08, 2022
Go behind the music and inside the story of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons in JERSEY BOYS. From the streets of New Jersey to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this is the musical that’s just too good to be true.
7:30PM Tue, May 03, 2022
2:00PM Wed, May 04, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 04, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 05, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 06, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 07, 2022
8:00PM Sat, May 07, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 08, 2022
Athena
Comedy/Drama, In-Person, Indoor, Physical Theater
Runs May 05 - Jul 17, 2022
Mary Wallace and Athena are both seventeen-year-old fencers training for Nationals. Mary Wallace lives in a house in New Jersey, loves marine biology and practices at home. Athena lives in an apartment in New York City, takes acne medication and Athena is not her real name. Follow their journey from competitors to confidantes as they form a bond navigating the milestones of adolescence, training together only to learn the future is only certain for one of them.
7:30PM Thu, May 05, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, May 06, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, May 07, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, May 08, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, May 11, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, May 12, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, May 14, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, May 14, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, May 15, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, May 15, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, May 18, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, May 21, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, May 21, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, May 25, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, May 26, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, May 28, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, May 29, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 01, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 02, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jun 03, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jun 05, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jun 05, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Wed, Jun 08, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 08, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 09, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jun 10, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jun 11, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 11, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jun 12, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 15, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 16, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jun 17, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jun 18, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 18, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jun 19, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Wed, Jun 22, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 22, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 23, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jun 24, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jun 25, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 25, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jun 26, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 29, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 30, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 01, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jul 06, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jul 07, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 08, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jul 13, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jul 14, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 15, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 17, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jul 17, 2022
$35 – $80
Fiddler on the Roof
In-Person, Indoor, Musical
Runs May 17 - May 22, 2022
FIDDLER ON THE ROOF will introduce a new generation to this uplifting celebration that raises its cup to joy! To love! To life!
7:30PM Tue, May 17, 2022
2:00PM Wed, May 18, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 18, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 19, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 21, 2022
8:00PM Sat, May 21, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
To Kill a Mockingbird
Drama, In-Person, Indoor
Runs May 17 - May 29, 2022
The New York Times Critic’s Pick TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD is “the most successful American play in Broadway history. It has not played to a single empty seat” (60 Minutes).
7:30PM Tue, May 17, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 18, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 19, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 21, 2022
8:00PM Sat, May 21, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
7:30PM Sun, May 22, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 24, 2022
2:00PM Wed, May 25, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 25, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 26, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
8:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 29, 2022
Eifman Ballet of St. Petersburg: "Russian Hamlet"
Dance, In-Person, Indoor
Runs May 20 - May 22, 2022

Russia’s most inventive ballet company — and an Auditorium Theatre Visiting Resident Company — returns to Chicago with company founder Boris Eifman’s reimagined Russian Hamlet. Eifman’s “extravagantly theatrical …

7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 21, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
Water by the Spoonful
Drama, In-Person, Indoor
Runs May 20 - May 29, 2022

WATER BY THE SPOONFUL By Quiara Alegría Hudes Directed by Ji Won Jeon May 20–29, 2022 Ethel M. Barber Theater 30 Arts Circle Drive Fri., 5/20 @ 7:30 p.m.      Thurs., 5/26 @ 7:30 …

7:30PM Fri, May 20, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 21, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 22, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 26, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 28, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 29, 2022
Ain't Too Proud
In-Person, Indoor, Musical
Runs May 24 - Jun 05, 2022
Ain’t Too Proud – The Life and Times of The Temptations is the electrifying, new smash-hit Broadway musical that follows The Temptations’ extraordinary journey from the streets of Detroit to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.
7:30PM Tue, May 24, 2022
7:30PM Wed, May 25, 2022
7:30PM Thu, May 26, 2022
7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
8:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 29, 2022
7:30PM Sun, May 29, 2022
7:30PM Tue, May 31, 2022
2:00PM Wed, Jun 01, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jun 01, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jun 02, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jun 03, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jun 04, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Jun 05, 2022
MFA Collaboration Series: MEN ON BOATS
Comedy, In-Person, Indoor
Runs May 27 - May 29, 2022

MFA Collaboration Series: MEN ON BOATS By Jaclyn Backhaus Directed by Katie Lupica May 27–29, 2022 Hal & Martha Hyer Wallis Theater 1949 Campus Drive Fri., 5/27 @ 7:30 p.m. Sat., 5/28 @ 2 p.m. …

7:30PM Fri, May 27, 2022
2:00PM Sat, May 28, 2022
7:30PM Sat, May 28, 2022
2:00PM Sun, May 29, 2022
Souvenirs
In-Person, Indoor, Music
Jun 12, 2022

Our closing concert Souvenirs pays homage to treasured memories and discovers a new favorite in a clarinet quintet of Bernard Herrmann, a composer best known for his film …

3:00PM Sun, Jun 12, 2022
$12 – $41
CHOIR BOY
In-Person, Indoor
Runs Jun 16 - Jul 24, 2022

Pharus Young, now a senior at the Charles R. Drew Prep School for Boys, an institution committed to building “strong, ethical black men,” endeavors to be the best …

8:00PM Thu, Jun 16, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jun 17, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jun 18, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jun 18, 2022
3:00PM Sun, Jun 19, 2022
8:00PM Sun, Jun 19, 2022
8:00PM Wed, Jun 22, 2022
8:00PM Thu, Jun 23, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jun 24, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jun 25, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jun 25, 2022
6:00PM Sun, Jun 26, 2022
8:00PM Tue, Jun 28, 2022
8:00PM Wed, Jun 29, 2022
8:00PM Thu, Jun 30, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jul 01, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
3:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
8:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
8:00PM Tue, Jul 05, 2022
8:00PM Wed, Jul 06, 2022
8:00PM Thu, Jul 07, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jul 08, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
3:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
8:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
8:00PM Tue, Jul 12, 2022
2:30PM Wed, Jul 13, 2022
8:00PM Wed, Jul 13, 2022
8:00PM Thu, Jul 14, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jul 15, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
3:00PM Sun, Jul 17, 2022
8:00PM Tue, Jul 19, 2022
2:30PM Wed, Jul 20, 2022
8:00PM Wed, Jul 20, 2022
8:00PM Thu, Jul 21, 2022
8:00PM Fri, Jul 22, 2022
3:00PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
3:00PM Sun, Jul 24, 2022
Pearl's Rollin' With the Blues
WORLD PREMIERE
Cabaret, In-Person, Indoor, New Work
Runs Jun 23 - Jul 24, 2022
Singing the Blues is what Pearl was born to do, and she can’t wait to be back in front of a crowd with her band. For Pearl, it’s about the music—where it’s been, where it is and where it wants to be. She’s made it her mission in life to take the stage and share how the Blues paved the way for generations of musicians to come.
7:30PM Thu, Jun 23, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jun 24, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 25, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jun 26, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jun 29, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jun 30, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 01, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jul 06, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jul 07, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 08, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
$35 – $80
6:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Wed, Jul 13, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jul 13, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jul 14, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 15, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 16, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 17, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Wed, Jul 20, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Wed, Jul 20, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Thu, Jul 21, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Fri, Jul 22, 2022
$35 – $80
3:00PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
$35 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
$35 – $80
2:00PM Sun, Jul 24, 2022
$35 – $80
My Fair Lady
In-Person, Indoor, Musical
Runs Jun 28 - Jul 10, 2022
MY FAIR LADY tells the story of Eliza Doolittle, a young Cockney flower seller, and Henry Higgins, a linguistics professor who is determined to transform her into his idea of a “proper lady.” But who is really being transformed?
7:30PM Tue, Jun 28, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jun 29, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jun 30, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jul 01, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 02, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
7:30PM Sun, Jul 03, 2022
7:30PM Tue, Jul 05, 2022
2:00PM Wed, Jul 06, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jul 06, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jul 07, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jul 08, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 09, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Jul 10, 2022
Jesus Christ Superstar
In-Person, Indoor, Musical
Runs Jul 19 - Jul 31, 2022
An album that inspired a REVOLUTION. A REVELATION that changed the world. A REINVENTION for this millennium. In celebration of Jesus Christ Superstar's 50th Anniversary, a new mesmerizing production comes to North America.
7:30PM Tue, Jul 19, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jul 20, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jul 21, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jul 22, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 23, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Jul 24, 2022
7:30PM Sun, Jul 24, 2022
7:30PM Tue, Jul 26, 2022
2:00PM Wed, Jul 27, 2022
7:30PM Wed, Jul 27, 2022
7:30PM Thu, Jul 28, 2022
7:30PM Fri, Jul 29, 2022
2:00PM Sat, Jul 30, 2022
8:00PM Sat, Jul 30, 2022
2:00PM Sun, Jul 31, 2022

Connect With Us:
Send this to a friend