Find A Show

Find Touch Tours, ASL-Interpreted, Audio-Described, Open-Captioned and Autism-Friendly performances on our Access calendar.

Find Accessible Performances

Hansel & Gretel in the Park
Children's/Family, In-Person, Musical, Outdoor
Runs May 27 - Jun 18, 2021
Join Lyric for a unique, musical adventure, journeying through the timeless tale of Hansel and Gretel through the eyes of the title characters themselves. As the famous brother and sister do battle against ever-present hunger, a dark forest, and a dangerous witch, you’ll be guided through a site-specific show with four different scenes in Chicago’s beautiful North Park Village Nature Center.
4:00PM Thu, Jun 17, 2021
Free
4:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
Free
The Second City: Happy To Be Here
Improv, In-Person, Indoor
Runs May 07 - Jun 27, 2021

You’re gonna want to sit down for this news. The Second City is warming up the bentwood chairs and ready to invite you back inside their theater! Join …

7:00PM Thu, Jun 17, 2021
10:00PM Thu, Jun 17, 2021
7:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
10:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
7:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
10:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
7:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
7:00PM Thu, Jun 24, 2021
10:00PM Thu, Jun 24, 2021
7:00PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
10:00PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
7:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
10:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
7:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
Little Shop of Horrors
In-Person, Musical, Outdoor
Runs May 06 - Jun 18, 2021

Deviously delicious sci-fi smash hit musical Little Shop of Horrors has devoured audience’s hearts for decades. During a solar eclipse, shy, love-struck floral assistant Seymour discovers a strange …

7:30PM Thu, Jun 17, 2021
$40
3:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$40
The Second City e.t.c.: Out of the House Party
Improv, In-Person, Indoor
Runs Jun 03 - Jun 27, 2021
THIS NEWS MIGHT REQUIRE ALL-CAPS. The Second City’s favorite e.t.c. stage is back, live and in-person! Join our raring-to-go cast of comedians for this laugh-packed adventure. From improv games to classic sketches from the archives, this experience is a great way for us all to laugh our way into the new normal. We can’t wait to welcome you back to The Second City e.t.c, where laughs (and masks!) are mandatory.
8:00PM Thu, Jun 17, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
10:30PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
10:30PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
4:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
8:00PM Thu, Jun 24, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
10:30PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
10:30PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
4:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
Legends of the 50s and 60s
In-Person, Music, Outdoor
Runs Jun 18 - Jun 27, 2021
Join in for a performance filled with beloved hits from the 50s and 60s. This flashback performance features the songs made famous by iconic names like Buddy Holly, Doris Day, Aretha Franklin, The Supremes, The Temptations, Elvis, and many others. This concert is guaranteed to bring a smile to your face.
1:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
$39 – $48
1:00PM Wed, Jun 23, 2021
$39 – $48
1:00PM Thu, Jun 24, 2021
$39 – $48
8:00PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
$39 – $48
8:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
$39 – $48
Out Back Summer Sessions
In-Person, Music, Outdoor
Runs Jun 11 - Aug 05, 2021
Who’s hungry for a return to live performing arts? North Shore Center is looking forward to their second season of Out Back Summer Sessions in the back parking lot.
1:00PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$39 – $48
7:30PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$32 – $40
2:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
$39 – $48
7:30PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
$32 – $40
2:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
$39 – $48
7:30PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
$32 – $40
1:00PM Wed, Jun 23, 2021
$39 – $48
1:00PM Thu, Jun 24, 2021
$39 – $48
8:00PM Fri, Jun 25, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
$39 – $48
8:00PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
$39 – $48
2:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
$39 – $48
7:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
$36 – $42
7:30PM Thu, Jul 01, 2021
$36 – $42
11:00AM Sat, Jul 03, 2021
$18
7:30PM Fri, Jul 09, 2021
$35 – $45
7:30PM Sat, Jul 10, 2021
$35 – $45
7:30PM Thu, Jul 15, 2021
$24 – $32
7:30PM Sat, Jul 17, 2021
$36 – $42
11:00AM Sat, Jul 24, 2021
$18
7:00PM Sun, Jul 25, 2021
$36 – $42
7:30PM Thu, Aug 05, 2021
$32 – $48
The Comedy of Errors
Comedy, In-Person, Outdoor
Runs Jun 18 - Jun 27, 2021
One of Shakespeare’s hysterical comedies! Egeon travels to Ephesus with his son Antipholus and servant, Dromio. Antipholus learns that he has a twin brother, separated from him at birth and assumed lost at sea during a shipwreck in his infanthood. The other set of twins, also named Antipholus and Dromio, live in Ephesus, and the new arrivals cause a series of hilarious incidents of mistaken identity.
7:30PM Fri, Jun 18, 2021
$10 – $24
7:30PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
$10 – $24
3:00PM Sun, Jun 20, 2021
$10 – $24
7:30PM Sat, Jun 26, 2021
$10 – $24
3:00PM Sun, Jun 27, 2021
$10 – $24
Sola en la Pandemia está Cañón
Comedy, In-Person, Indoor, Music, Stand-Up
Jun 19, 2021
The renowned Puerto Rican actress and comedian, Marian Pabón, returns to Chicago, for the U.S. Premiere of her stand up comedy, Sola en la Pandemia está Cañón, directed and produced by Julio Ramos. With a whole lot of laughs, Marian Pabón shares how she has been able to cope with the madness of the pandemic and all it entails: quarantine, masks, hand sanitizer, distancing, gloves, tests, five baths a day, and to top it all off, celibacy.
7:00PM Sat, Jun 19, 2021
$25
Grant Park Music Festival
In-Person, Music, Outdoor
Runs Jul 02 - Aug 21, 2021
A Chicago tradition returns! The Grant Park Orchestra and Chorus return to Millennium Park with a thrilling lineup of Festival favorites, including the Grieg Piano Concerto, the New World Symphony, the William Tell Overture, Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun plus plenty of family fun with Carnival of the Animals, Classic Broadway and the annual Independence Day Salute.
6:30PM Fri, Jul 02, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Jul 03, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Jul 07, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Jul 09, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Jul 10, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Jul 14, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Jul 16, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Jul 17, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Jul 21, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Jul 23, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Jul 24, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Jul 28, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Jul 30, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Jul 31, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Aug 04, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Aug 06, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Aug 07, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Aug 11, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Aug 13, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Aug 14, 2021
Free
6:30PM Wed, Aug 18, 2021
Free
6:30PM Fri, Aug 20, 2021
Free
6:30PM Sat, Aug 21, 2021
Free
ABT Across America
Dance, In-Person, Outdoor
Jul 08, 2021
Presented by the Auditorium Theatre, ABT will bring 20 acclaimed artist-athletes to a live performance outdoors at Jay Pritzker Pavilion in Millennium Park as part of the company’s cross-country road trip, ABT Across America, traveling to 8 U.S. cities this July.
7:30PM Thu, Jul 08, 2021
Free
Lettin’ the Good Times Roll
Cabaret, In-Person, Outdoor
Runs Jul 09 - Jul 10, 2021
Dynamic stage divas Felicia P. Fields and E. Faye Butler star in a cabaret concert of jazz, blues, gospel, and show tunes. These two powerhouse performers, supported by a stellar band, will have you rocking, reeling, laughing, and shouting your troubles away.
7:30PM Fri, Jul 09, 2021
$35 – $45
7:30PM Sat, Jul 10, 2021
$35 – $45
My Way Metropolis
My Way: A Musical Tribute to Frank Sinatra
In-Person, Musical, Outdoor
Runs Jul 15 - Aug 28, 2021
My Way is an award-winning, finger-snapping revue featuring countless songs recorded by crooning legend Frank Sinatra. This classy tribute transports you into the swinging era of “Old Blue Eyes”, while showcasing some of the 20th century’s most beautiful and popular songs.
7:30PM Thu, Jul 15, 2021
$35
7:30PM Fri, Jul 16, 2021
$35
7:30PM Sat, Jul 17, 2021
$35
3:00PM Sun, Jul 18, 2021
$35
7:30PM Thu, Jul 22, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Jul 23, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sat, Jul 24, 2021
$40
7:30PM Sat, Jul 24, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sun, Jul 25, 2021
$40
7:30PM Thu, Jul 29, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Jul 30, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sat, Jul 31, 2021
$40
7:30PM Sat, Jul 31, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sun, Aug 01, 2021
$40
7:30PM Thu, Aug 05, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Aug 06, 2021
$40
7:30PM Sat, Aug 07, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sun, Aug 08, 2021
$40
7:30PM Thu, Aug 12, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Aug 13, 2021
$40
7:30PM Sat, Aug 14, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sun, Aug 15, 2021
$40
7:30PM Thu, Aug 19, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Aug 20, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sat, Aug 21, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sun, Aug 22, 2021
$40
7:30PM Thu, Aug 26, 2021
$40
7:30PM Fri, Aug 27, 2021
$40
3:00PM Sat, Aug 28, 2021
$40
7:30PM Sat, Aug 28, 2021
$40
Sones De México Ensemble's ZULEMA
Children's/Family, In-Person, Musical, Outdoor
Runs Aug 05 - Sep 02, 2021
On a spectacular musical journey of many thousands of miles—from her Chiapas home in Mexico to Chicago—young Zulema zig-zags through the culturally diverse landscapes of her homeland and our fair city along the way. Exhilarating regional music and dance from the Grammy-nominated Sones de México Ensemble, in this collaboration with the Tony Award-winning Goodman Theatre, make a joyous event for the whole family.
6:30PM Thu, Aug 05, 2021
$$0
6:30PM Fri, Aug 06, 2021
$$0
3:00PM Sat, Aug 07, 2021
$$0
6:30PM Thu, Aug 12, 2021
$$0
6:30PM Fri, Aug 13, 2021
$$0
3:00PM Sat, Aug 14, 2021
$$0
3:00PM Sun, Aug 15, 2021
$$0
6:30PM Thu, Aug 19, 2021
$$0
6:30PM Fri, Aug 20, 2021
$$0
3:00PM Sat, Aug 21, 2021
$$0
6:00PM Thu, Sep 02, 2021
$$0

Connect With Us:
Send this to a friend