Find A Show

Find Touch Tours, ASL-Interpreted, Audio-Described, Open-Captioned and Autism-Friendly performances on our Access calendar.

Find Accessible Performances

Court’s Theatre & Thought series presents
The World of August Wilson + The Black Creative Voice
Virtual
Runs Sep 08 - Sep 29, 2020

Dr. Kenneth Warren, the Fairfax M. Cone Distinguished Service Professor in English at the University of Chicago, and an expert on American and African American literature from the …

7:00PM Tue, Sep 08, 2020
7:00PM Tue, Sep 15, 2020
7:00PM Tue, Sep 22, 2020
7:00PM Tue, Sep 29, 2020
Rastus and Hattie
An audio play
Virtual
Runs Sep 10 - Sep 12, 2020

Needra and Marlene enjoy a perfect post-racial friendship until two problematic robots walk into their christening celebration. These automatons, based on Westinghouse’s 1930 brown-skinned robots, and a glitch …

7:00PM Thu, Sep 10, 2020
7:00PM Fri, Sep 11, 2020
4:00PM Sat, Sep 12, 2020
Under the Stars with Handbag: A Drive-In Festival - Bewildered
Outdoor
Runs Sep 11 - Sep 12, 2020

Hell in a Handbag Productions is pleased to welcome audiences back with UNDER THE STARS WITH HANDBAG: A Drive-In Festival – five fun and socially-responsible weekends of Handbag productions on a …

7:30PM Fri, Sep 11, 2020
7:30PM Sat, Sep 12, 2020
The Moth presents
The Chicago Moth GrandSLAM
THE DEEP END
Comedy/Drama
Sep 22, 2020
The Moth presents the GrandSLAM, a battle of wits and words - fierce, hilarious, heartbreaking and all points between.
8:00PM Tue, Sep 22, 2020
$$33
Deep Dive: Tom Stoppard’s Leopoldstadt
Virtual
Runs Oct 05 - Nov 16, 2020

In its most ambitious addition to the Fall season, Court Theatre’s Deep Dive: Leopoldstadt provides an in-depth examination of Tom Stoppard’s epic drama, Leopoldstadt. Leopoldstadt is a place, a state of mind, …

7:00AM Mon, Oct 05, 2020
7:00AM Mon, Oct 12, 2020
7:00AM Mon, Oct 19, 2020
7:00AM Mon, Nov 02, 2020
7:00AM Mon, Nov 09, 2020
7:00AM Mon, Nov 16, 2020
Court’s Theatre & Thought series presents
Euripides’ The Bacchae + Contemporary Adaptations
Virtual
Runs Oct 07 - Oct 28, 2020

The extant Greek plays continue to speak to contemporary cultures, fueled by a myriad of creative retellings and adaptations by contemporary playwrights. Euripides’ ancient Greek tragedy explores the …

7:00PM Wed, Oct 07, 2020
7:00PM Wed, Oct 14, 2020
7:00PM Wed, Oct 21, 2020
7:00PM Wed, Oct 28, 2020
A War of the Worlds
Virtual
Runs Oct 15 - Nov 15, 2020

In this 80-minute live virtual audio drama, H.G. Wells enters the 21st century as a science journalist thrust into the events of an alien invasion from the “Red …

8:00PM Thu, Oct 15, 2020
8:00PM Fri, Oct 16, 2020
8:00PM Sat, Oct 17, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Oct 18, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Oct 18, 2020
8:00PM Tue, Oct 20, 2020
8:00PM Wed, Oct 21, 2020
8:00PM Thu, Oct 22, 2020
8:00PM Fri, Oct 23, 2020
8:00PM Sat, Oct 24, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Oct 25, 2020
8:00PM Tue, Oct 27, 2020
8:00PM Wed, Oct 28, 2020
8:00PM Thu, Oct 29, 2020
8:00PM Fri, Oct 30, 2020
8:00PM Sat, Oct 31, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Nov 01, 2020
8:00PM Tue, Nov 03, 2020
8:00PM Wed, Nov 04, 2020
8:00PM Thu, Nov 05, 2020
8:00PM Fri, Nov 06, 2020
8:00PM Sat, Nov 07, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Nov 08, 2020
8:00PM Tue, Nov 10, 2020
8:00PM Wed, Nov 11, 2020
8:00PM Thu, Nov 12, 2020
8:00PM Fri, Nov 13, 2020
8:00PM Sat, Nov 14, 2020
7:00PM Sun, Nov 15, 2020
It's a Wonderful Life: Live in Chicago!
Classic, Holiday, Musical
Runs Nov 12 - Dec 06, 2020

THE CHICAGO ORIGINAL – Joseph Jefferson Award nominated production & Ensemble This is the second longest-running holiday play in Chicago! For 19 years, the American Blues Ensemble has treated …

7:30PM Thu, Nov 12, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Fri, Nov 13, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Sat, Nov 14, 2020
$$25 – $$75
2:30PM Sun, Nov 15, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Thu, Nov 19, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Fri, Nov 20, 2020
$$25 – $$75
4:30PM Sat, Nov 21, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Sat, Nov 21, 2020
$$25 – $$75
2:30PM Sun, Nov 22, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Fri, Nov 27, 2020
$$25 – $$75
4:30PM Sat, Nov 28, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Sat, Nov 28, 2020
$$25 – $$75
2:30PM Sun, Nov 29, 2020
$$25 – $$75
2:30PM Mon, Nov 30, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Thu, Dec 03, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Fri, Dec 04, 2020
$$25 – $$75
4:30PM Sat, Dec 05, 2020
$$25 – $$75
7:30PM Sat, Dec 05, 2020
$$25 – $$75
3:00PM Sun, Dec 06, 2020
$$25 – $$75
3:00PM Sun, Dec 06, 2020
$$25 – $$75
Live Nation presents
Simon Sinek
The Mindset Tour
Variety
Nov 20, 2020
Simon Sinek’s Mindset Tour is designed to give audiences a chance to to ask questions and hear his unique thoughts and ideas on life, love, leadership and more
8:00PM Fri, Nov 20, 2020
$$39.50 – $$99.50
Court’s Theatre & Thought series presents
Lorraine Hansberry’s Les Blancs + Racial Injustice
Virtual
Runs Jan 06 - Jan 27, 2021

Widely considered to be Hansberry’s last and perhaps most important work, Les Blancs explores issues of coloniality, Black nationalism, and imperialism in a fictional African country that stands in for …

7:00PM Wed, Jan 06, 2021
7:00PM Wed, Jan 13, 2021
7:00PM Wed, Jan 20, 2021
7:00PM Wed, Jan 27, 2021
The Playboy of the Western World
Comedy/Drama
Runs Jan 15 - Feb 28, 2021

Christy Mahon comes into Flaherty's tavern on the west coast of Ireland and claims to have killed his father with a shovel. The locals are charmed by …

7:30PM Fri, Jan 15, 2021
7:30PM Sun, Feb 28, 2021
Native Gardens
Runs Jan 15 - Feb 14, 2021

Pablo, a high-powered lawyer, and doctoral candidate Tania, his very pregnant wife, are realizing the American dream when they purchase a house next door to community stalwarts Virginia …

8:00PM Fri, Jan 15, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Feb 14, 2021
Rodgers and Hammerstein’s The King and I
Musical
Runs Jan 15 - Mar 21, 2021

British tutor Anna Leonowens and the King of Siam struggle with cultural differences after Anna arrives at the royal palace in Bangkok. Inspired by true events, Rodgers and …

8:00PM Fri, Jan 15, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Mar 21, 2021
Fireflies
Drama
Runs Jan 21 - Feb 27, 2021

The Civil Rights Movement has ignited the South, and the charismatic Rev. Charles Grace needs a new speech to galvanize the people. But it is Olivia, his pregnant …

7:30PM Thu, Jan 21, 2021
7:30PM Sat, Feb 27, 2021
Antigone
Classic
Runs Jan 21 - Feb 21, 2021

In the aftermath of a civil war, Creon shames the rebel Polynices by leaving him unburied on the battlefield. In defiance of the Theban ruler, Antigone plans to …

8:00PM Thu, Jan 21, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Feb 21, 2021
Outback Presents
Heather McMahan
The Farewell Tour
Comedy
Runs Jan 22 - Jan 23, 2021
Put the phones down! Your favorite high functioning hot mess, comedian Heather McMahan is coming to a city near you!
8:00PM Fri, Jan 22, 2021
$$53 – $$203.50
8:00PM Sat, Jan 23, 2021
$$53 – $$203.50
Barcelona
Comedy/Drama
Runs Jan 28 - Mar 14, 2021

Barcelona. Las Ramblas. Late night. A young American woman stumbles into the arms of an older handsome stranger. As the booze fades and the light gathers, their relationship …

7:30PM Thu, Jan 28, 2021
7:30PM Sun, Mar 14, 2021
Exit Strategy
Comedy/Drama
Runs Jan 29 - Feb 28, 2021

Tumbldn High School is your typical Chicago Public School: underfunded, understaffed, and underperforming. And at the end of the year, it will close. But it’s home for its …

7:30PM Fri, Jan 29, 2021
7:30PM Sun, Feb 28, 2021
The Choir of Man
Music
Runs Feb 02 - Feb 07, 2021

After a phenomenal first U.S. tour that included a stop right here in CHICAGO, the runaway hit of numerous international music festivals is coming back to the Broadway …

8:00PM Tue, Feb 02, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Feb 07, 2021
Villette
New Work
Runs Feb 05 - Apr 25, 2021

You’ve never met a heroine like Lucy Snow. Suddenly bereft of family, friends, and funds, young Lucy catapults into a new country armed only with determination, a fiercely …

8:00PM Fri, Feb 05, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Apr 25, 2021
The Office! A Musical Parody
Musical
Runs Feb 09 - Feb 21, 2021

Singing! Dancing! Paper! It’s a typical morning at Scranton’s third largest paper company until, for no logical reason, a documentary crew begins filming the lives of the employees of …

7:30PM Tue, Feb 09, 2021
7:30PM Sun, Feb 21, 2021
Groundhog Day: The Musical
Musical
Runs Feb 10 - Mar 28, 2021

If you’re cynical weatherman Phil Connors, it’s a never-ending nightmare to be stuck in a small hick town whose biggest claim to fame is meteorologist groundhog Punxsutawney Phil. …

7:00PM Wed, Feb 10, 2021
7:00PM Sun, Mar 28, 2021
The Christians
Runs Feb 10 - Mar 14, 2021

The Christians concerns influence and faith in a megachurch, with much of the cast being a church "spirit-raising choir". The plot concerns a pastor who discards traditional fundamentalist …

7:30PM Wed, Feb 10, 2021
7:30PM Thu, Feb 11, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Feb 12, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Feb 13, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Feb 14, 2021
1:00PM Wed, Feb 17, 2021
7:30PM Thu, Feb 18, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Feb 19, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Feb 20, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Feb 21, 2021
7:30PM Thu, Feb 25, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Feb 26, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Feb 27, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Feb 28, 2021
7:30PM Thu, Mar 04, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Mar 05, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Mar 06, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Mar 07, 2021
7:30PM Thu, Mar 11, 2021
8:00PM Fri, Mar 12, 2021
8:00PM Sat, Mar 13, 2021
3:00PM Sun, Mar 14, 2021
Beautiful Thing
Comedy/Drama
Runs Feb 11 - Mar 28, 2021

Jamie and Ste are two boys living in low-class flats in southeast London. They attend school, talk gossip, and sit outside to bask in the sun. They live …

8:00PM Thu, Feb 11, 2021
8:00PM Sun, Mar 28, 2021

Connect With Us:
Send this to a friend