q Find A Show – Chicago Plays

Find A Show

Find Touch Tours, ASL-Interpreted, Audio-Described, Open-Captioned and Autism-Friendly performances on our Access calendar.

Find Accessible Performances

Death Becomes Her
Classic, Comedy, Musical
Runs Apr 30 - Jun 02, 2024
Life’s a bitch and then you die. Or not!
7:30PM Tue, May 28, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
2:00PM Wed, May 29, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
7:30PM Wed, May 29, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
2:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
2:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$29.50 – $94.50
Guys and Dolls
Classic, Comedy, Musical
Runs Apr 10 - Jun 09, 2024
A musical fable of Broadway
1:30PM Wed, May 29, 2024
1:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
7:00PM Thu, May 30, 2024
7:00PM Fri, May 31, 2024
3:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
2:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
6:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
1:30PM Wed, Jun 05, 2024
1:30PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
7:00PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
7:00PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
3:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
8:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
2:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
6:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
Drunk Shakespeare
Comedy, Literary Adaptation
Runs May 08 - Jun 01, 2024

"Drink sir, is a great provoker..." Macbeth, Act 2, Scene 3 The stage is set in a hidden venue. Five professional actors meet as members of The Drunk Shakespeare Society. …

7:00PM Wed, May 29, 2024
7:00PM Fri, May 31, 2024
5:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
7:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
9:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
The Thanksgiving Play
Comedy
Runs Apr 25 - Jun 02, 2024
Four (very) well-intentioned theatre people walk into an elementary school. The work at hand: a Thanksgiving pageant that won’t ruffle any feathers. What could possibly go wrong? In MacArthur Genius Larissa FastHorse’s skewering and satirical comedy, well, just about everything. Rambunctious, thorny and not altogether politically correct, The Thanksgiving Play serves up the hypocrisies of woke America on a big, family-style, platter. Come get ya some.
7:30PM Wed, May 29, 2024
$54 – $74
7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$52 – $74
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$52 – $74
3:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$62 – $80
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$70 – $86
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$62 – $80
Golden Girls – The Laughs Continue
Classic, Comedy, Pride
Runs May 15 - Jun 09, 2024
Picture it. United States, 2024. GOLDEN GIRLS: THE LAUGHS CONTINUE is a parody that brings Miami’s sassiest seniors to stages around the country for one more hurrah. We find Sophia out on bail after being busted by the DEA for running a drug ring for retirees.
7:00PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$26 – $61+
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$26 – $61+
2:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$26 – $61+
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$26 – $61+
1:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$26 – $61+
7:00PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$26 – $61+
7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$26 – $61+
2:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$26 – $61+
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$26 – $61+
1:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$26 – $61+
UNSEND
Comedy, Improv, Stand-Up, Variety
Runs May 09 - Jun 13, 2024
Described by the New York Times as a “master of improvisation,” David Pasquesi (HBO’s VEEP, TJ & Dave) is joined by Chicago favorites Sue Gillan (NBC’s Shrink, Second City) and Mike Brunlieb (HBO’s South Side, Amazon’s Utopia) in UNSEND, a razor-sharp master class of long-form improvisation. Witness improvised comedy at its finest.
7:00PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Thu, Jun 13, 2024
$10 – $20
Judgment Day
Comedy, New Work
Runs Apr 23 - Jun 02, 2024
Emmy and Tony Award-winner Jason Alexander makes his Chicago stage debut in a hilariously irreverent world premiere comedy.
7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
2:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
2:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
On the Twentieth Century
Comedy, Dance, Musical
Runs May 10 - Jun 09, 2024
On the Twentieth Century is a lively musical comedy set in the 1930s, featuring a glamorous journey aboard a luxury train where egos clash, romance blossoms, and theatrical shenanigans unfold, delivering a delightful blend of humor and heart.
7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Mon, Jun 03, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$20 – $35
2:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$20 – $35
The Importance of Being Earnest
Comedy, Pride
Runs May 30 - Jun 30, 2024

Join Strawdog Theatre this pride month for a modern, vibrant reimagining of Oscar Wilde’s classic comedy, The Importance of Being Earnest. In this fresh adaptation by Dusty Brown …

7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
from Free
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
from Free
3:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Thu, Jun 13, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
from Free
3:00PM Sun, Jun 16, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Thu, Jun 20, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Fri, Jun 21, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Sat, Jun 22, 2024
from Free
3:00PM Sun, Jun 23, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Thu, Jun 27, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Fri, Jun 28, 2024
from Free
7:30PM Sat, Jun 29, 2024
from Free
3:00PM Sun, Jun 30, 2024
from Free
POOR PEOPLE! The Parody Musical
Comedy, Musical, Pride
Runs May 02 - Jun 16, 2024
Hell in a Handbag Productions is pleased to continue its 22nd season with the world premiere of POOR PEOPLE! The Parody Musical, an insane homage to many of the characters, songs and tropes of those very expensive Broadway and West End musicals about the less fortunate (Annie, Oliver!, Les Miz, Sweeney Todd... you get the gist).
8:00PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
4:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
4:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Wed, Jun 12, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Thu, Jun 13, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
8:00PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
4:00PM Sun, Jun 16, 2024
$42.00 – $60.00
Chicago Style
Comedy, Improv, Stand-Up, Variety
Runs May 10 - Jun 15, 2024
Get ready to experience “classic” improvisation that will leave you laughing long after the curtains close! Combining lightning-fast wit, razor-sharp skills, and boundless creativity, Chicago Style delivers a high-energy mix of uproarious scenes and quick-witted songs to leave you in stitches. Whether you're a seasoned improv fan or a newcomer to the genre, Chicago Style is an unforgettable evening of spontaneous hilarity.
7:00PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
$10 – $20
An Evening with John Cusack & Screening of High Fidelity
Comedy, Comedy/Drama
May 31, 2024
Actor John Cusack will host an intimate screening of one of his most popular motion pictures, High Fidelity, followed by a live conversation about his career and the making of the film, followed by a Q&A at Auditorium Theatre in Chicago, IL.
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
Die Hard 4 Your Luv
Comedy, Music, New Work
Runs May 31 - Jul 13, 2024

It’s NYE 1999. A group of sinister terrorists are holding the world’s most popular boy band hostage! Unless the nations of the world hand over their vital Y2K …

8:00PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$5 – $10
8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$5 – $10
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$5 – $10
8:00PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$18 – $25
3:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
$18 – $25
3:00PM Sun, Jun 16, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Fri, Jun 21, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jun 22, 2024
$18 – $25
3:00PM Sun, Jun 23, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Thu, Jun 27, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Fri, Jun 28, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jun 29, 2024
$18 – $25
3:00PM Sun, Jun 30, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Fri, Jul 05, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jul 06, 2024
$18 – $25
3:00PM Sun, Jul 07, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Thu, Jul 11, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
$18 – $25
8:00PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
$18 – $25
How to Kill a Rodent
Next Draft Series
Comedy, New Work
Runs Jun 01 - Jun 03, 2024
In How to Kill a Rodent, Canadians Guy and Carrie take a road trip to Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania in an effort to commit a minor act of terrorism against the United States: assassinate Punxsutawney Phil, that magical prognosticating groundhog, on live television.
8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
8:00PM Mon, Jun 03, 2024
Improvised Jane Austen
Comedy, Improv, Women's History Month
Runs Feb 03 - Jun 01, 2024

Improvised Jane Austen tells a tale, on the spot, in the style of the most beloved 19th-century author. In each original story, you may be introduced to headstrong …

8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
Ready for Men
Comedy, Improv, Stand-Up, Variety
Runs May 11 - Jun 15, 2024
Ready for Men is a fully improvised play featuring veteran performers Caleb Fullen, Travis Koury, and Drew Tonkovich. Inspired by an audience suggestion, the ensemble spontaneously creates each character, scene, and plot twist on the spot. With no script to rely on, every performance is a thrilling adventure into the unknown. Join us for an unforgettable theatrical experience where the only limit is our collective imagination!
9:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$8 – $15
9:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$8 – $15
9:00PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
$8 – $15
The Miss Firecracker Contest
Children's/Family, Comedy
Runs Jun 07 - Jun 16, 2024

Carnelle seeks to escape her tarnished life by leaving in a blaze of glory, so she enters a local beauty contest. Filled with quirky characters and laugh-out-loud moments, …

7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
2:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Jun 13, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
2:00PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
2:00PM Sun, Jun 16, 2024
Quitting Contest
Comedy, Improv, Stand-Up, Variety
Runs May 16 - Jun 27, 2024
Bona fide supergroup Quitting Contest features the Mount Rushmore of Chicago improv including: Jim Scheidhauer (NBC’s Shrink; Carl and the Passions); Beau Golwitzer (The Reckoning; Shotgun); Allison Ringhand (3Peat; Showtime’s Work in Progress); Mike Brunlieb (HBO’s South Side, Amazon’s Utopia); and Sue Gillan (NBC’s Shrink, Second City). Don’t miss this rare opportunity to see Best in Class comedy!
7:00PM Thu, Jun 20, 2024
$10 – $20
7:00PM Thu, Jun 27, 2024
$10 – $20
2 Pianos 4 Hands
Comedy, Music
Runs Jul 05 - Aug 04, 2024
Piano wizardry and roaring comedy combine as a talented duo play the greatest hits from classical to pop, all while re-living their humbling quest for musical greatness.
7:30PM Fri, Jul 05, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Sat, Jul 06, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sun, Jul 07, 2024
$39 – $77
7:00PM Sun, Jul 07, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Tue, Jul 09, 2024
$39 – $77
1:00PM Wed, Jul 10, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Wed, Jul 10, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Thu, Jul 11, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sun, Jul 14, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Tue, Jul 16, 2024
$39 – $77
1:00PM Wed, Jul 17, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Wed, Jul 17, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Thu, Jul 18, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Fri, Jul 19, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sat, Jul 20, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Sat, Jul 20, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sun, Jul 21, 2024
$39 – $77
1:00PM Wed, Jul 24, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Wed, Jul 24, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Thu, Jul 25, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Fri, Jul 26, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sat, Jul 27, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Sat, Jul 27, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sun, Jul 28, 2024
$39 – $77
1:00PM Wed, Jul 31, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Wed, Jul 31, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Thu, Aug 01, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Fri, Aug 02, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sat, Aug 03, 2024
$39 – $77
7:30PM Sat, Aug 03, 2024
$39 – $77
2:30PM Sun, Aug 04, 2024
$39 – $77
The Last Wide Open
The Last Wide Open
Comedy, Musical, New Work
Runs Jul 05 - Aug 18, 2024

7:30PM Fri, Jul 05, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jul 06, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Jul 07, 2024
7:30PM Wed, Jul 10, 2024
7:00PM Thu, Jul 11, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Jul 14, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Jul 18, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Jul 19, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jul 20, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Jul 21, 2024
2:00PM Wed, Jul 24, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Jul 25, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Jul 26, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Jul 27, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Jul 28, 2024
2:00PM Wed, Jul 31, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Aug 01, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Aug 02, 2024
4:30PM Sat, Aug 03, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Aug 04, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Aug 08, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Aug 09, 2024
4:30PM Sat, Aug 10, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Aug 10, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Aug 11, 2024
7:30PM Thu, Aug 15, 2024
7:30PM Fri, Aug 16, 2024
4:30PM Sat, Aug 17, 2024
7:30PM Sat, Aug 17, 2024
2:30PM Sun, Aug 18, 2024
GOODS
Comedy, Performance Art, Staged Reading
Runs Jul 08 - Jul 28, 2024
In 'Goods' by Lauren Ferebee, embark on an intergalactic journey with Marla and Sam, two resilient women navigating the cosmos as seasoned trash collectors in the year 2100. Amidst the vastness of space, their compact spaceship serves as a sanctuary from the chaos of Earth's turmoil. As they commemorate two decades of partnership, their routine anniversary route takes an unforeseen turn, thrusting them into a confrontation with the pressing issues they've sought to escape, including societal collapse and personal demons. Join them on a poignant exploration of friendship, identity, and the weight of the world they carry among the stars.
7:00PM Mon, Jul 08, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Thu, Jul 11, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
from $PWYC
2:30PM Sun, Jul 14, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Thu, Jul 18, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Fri, Jul 19, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Sat, Jul 20, 2024
from $PWYC
2:30PM Sun, Jul 21, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Thu, Jul 25, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Fri, Jul 26, 2024
from $PWYC
7:00PM Sat, Jul 27, 2024
from $PWYC
2:30PM Sun, Jul 28, 2024
from $PWYC
It’s Time Presents: Girls Night Out
Comedy, Music, Stand-Up
Jul 12, 2024
The It’s Time Tour returns in 2024 produced by Undivided Entertainment and Live Nation Urban. It’s Time Tour Presents: Girls Night Out features co-headlining performances from Kierra Sheard, Koryn Hawthorne, Naomi Raine, and Wande. The powerhouse women of Gospel and Christian music are coming together for a must-see worship experience.
7:30PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
The Full Monty
The Full Monty
Comedy, Musical
Runs Aug 21 - Oct 06, 2024
The Full Monty delivers a feel-good experience that challenges stereotypes and celebrates the triumph of the human spirit. A working-class musical that works for tips!
7:00PM Wed, Aug 21, 2024
$28 – $68
7:00PM Thu, Aug 22, 2024
$28 – $68
8:00PM Fri, Aug 23, 2024
$35 – $75
3:00PM Sat, Aug 24, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Aug 24, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Aug 25, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Aug 25, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Aug 28, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Aug 28, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Aug 29, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Aug 30, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Aug 31, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Aug 31, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Sep 01, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Sep 01, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Sep 04, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Sep 04, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Sep 05, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Sep 06, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Sep 07, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Sep 07, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Sep 08, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Sep 08, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Sep 11, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Sep 11, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Sep 12, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Sep 13, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Sep 14, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Sep 14, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Sep 15, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Sep 15, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Sep 18, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Sep 18, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Sep 19, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Sep 20, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Sep 21, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Sep 21, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Sep 22, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Sep 22, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Sep 25, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Sep 25, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Sep 26, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Sep 27, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Sep 28, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Sep 28, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Sep 29, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Sep 29, 2024
$45 – $85
1:30PM Wed, Oct 02, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Wed, Oct 02, 2024
$38 – $78
7:00PM Thu, Oct 03, 2024
$38 – $78
8:00PM Fri, Oct 04, 2024
$45 – $85
3:00PM Sat, Oct 05, 2024
$45 – $85
8:00PM Sat, Oct 05, 2024
$45 – $85
1:00PM Sun, Oct 06, 2024
$45 – $85
5:30PM Sun, Oct 06, 2024
$45 – $85
The Book of Mormon
Comedy, Musical
Runs Sep 11 - Sep 15, 2024
This outrageous musical comedy follows the adventures of a mismatched pair of missionaries, sent halfway across the world to spread the Good Word. The Washington Post says, “It is the kind of evening that restores your faith in musicals.”
1:00PM Wed, Sep 11, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
7:00PM Wed, Sep 11, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
7:00PM Thu, Sep 12, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
7:30PM Fri, Sep 13, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
2:00PM Sat, Sep 14, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
7:30PM Sat, Sep 14, 2024
$$30 – $$100+
1:00PM Sun, Sep 15, 2024
$$30 – $$100+