Find A Show

Find Touch Tours, ASL-Interpreted, Audio-Described, Open-Captioned and Autism-Friendly performances on our Access calendar.

Find Accessible Performances

The Infinite Wrench
Performance Art, Physical Theater, Variety
Runs Apr 05 - Jun 01, 2024

At THE INFINITE WRENCH you’ll see thirty original plays in sixty minutes; written and performed by The Neo-Futurist Ensemble. Each play offers something different, be it funny, profound, elegant, …

10:30PM Sat, Apr 13, 2024
7:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
10:30PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
10:30PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
7:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
10:30PM Fri, Apr 26, 2024
10:30PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
7:00PM Sun, Apr 28, 2024
10:30PM Fri, May 03, 2024
10:30PM Sat, May 04, 2024
7:00PM Sun, May 05, 2024
10:30PM Fri, May 10, 2024
10:30PM Sat, May 11, 2024
7:00PM Sun, May 12, 2024
10:30PM Fri, May 17, 2024
10:30PM Sat, May 18, 2024
7:00PM Sun, May 19, 2024
10:30PM Fri, May 24, 2024
10:30PM Sat, May 25, 2024
7:00PM Sun, May 26, 2024
10:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
10:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
Cock
Comedy
Runs Apr 04 - Apr 21, 2024
A comedy of identity and sexuality
2:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
$20.00 – $25.00
7:30PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
$20.00 – $25.00
7:30PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$20.00 – $25.00
2:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
$20.00 – $25.00
The S Paradox
Drama, New Work
Runs Apr 11 - May 18, 2024
In an “Alias” meets “Looper” type tale, this sci-fi adventure is latest addition to the cannon of new plays cultivated by BWBTC featuring stage combat.
3:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Thu, Apr 18, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$28 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Thu, Apr 25, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Fri, Apr 26, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
$28 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Apr 28, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Thu, May 02, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Fri, May 03, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Sat, May 04, 2024
$28 – $35
3:00PM Sun, May 05, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Thu, May 09, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Fri, May 10, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Sat, May 11, 2024
$28 – $35
3:00PM Sun, May 12, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Fri, May 17, 2024
$28 – $35
8:00PM Sat, May 18, 2024
$28 – $35
The Time Machine: A Tribute to the '80s
Comedy, Dance, Musical
Runs Apr 05 - Apr 28, 2024
What would a Senior in High School born in 2006 know about the music of the 80’s? Derrick Taylor knows absolutely nothing about that decade of music but he is about to find out when his music teacher challenges him to research the music of the 80’s and compare it to the musical culture of today. Derrick is forced to go to his eccentric inventor Uncle Mike to help him discover what he calls ‘old folks music.’ However, with artists like Prince, Sheila E, Madonna, Keith Sweat and many, many more, He quickly learns that the music of the 80’s was and is phenomenal. Join Derrick as he enters the portal to the past and discovers what great music is all about!
3:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
8:00PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
3:00PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
8:00PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
3:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
8:00PM Fri, Apr 26, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
3:00PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
8:00PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
3:00PM Sun, Apr 28, 2024
$55.00 – $65.00
Two Hours in a Bar
Comedy/Drama, Musical
Runs Mar 08 - Apr 21, 2024
Double bill of one acts about dating
3:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
$34.00
7:30PM Mon, Apr 15, 2024
$34.00
7:30PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
$34.00
7:30PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$34.00
3:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
$34.00
What The Weird Sisters Saw
Drama
Runs Mar 14 - Apr 14, 2024

Something Wicked This Way Comes On the eve of Cawdor's rebellion against King Duncan, three young druidesses conjure a vision to discover the Fate of Scotland. As the image …

3:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
WIPEOUT
New Work, Women's History Month
Runs Feb 22 - Apr 14, 2024
Three retired best friends. One hotrod surf instructor. The currents of the Pacific Ocean. What could possibly go wrong? Set on surfboards, WIPEOUT is a poignant comedy about friendship, grief, and the unpredictable tides of life.
3:00PM Sun, Apr 14, 2024
$39 – $94
Sapphic Showcase
Comedy/Drama, Pride, Stand-Up
Runs Apr 19 - Apr 28, 2024
A series of 10-minute plays interspersed with standup and spoken word performers.
7:30PM Fri, Apr 19, 2024
$25.00
7:30PM Sat, Apr 20, 2024
$25.00
3:00PM Sun, Apr 21, 2024
$25.00
7:30PM Fri, Apr 26, 2024
$25.00
7:30PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
$25.00
3:00PM Sun, Apr 28, 2024
$25.00
Hamlet
Classic, Comedy/Drama
Runs Apr 24 - May 19, 2024
Shakespeare’s classic tragedy in an intimate, in-the-round setting. Ashley Fox leads a knockout cast in a production that invites audiences to get up close and personal with their ghosts.
7:30PM Wed, Apr 24, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Thu, Apr 25, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Fri, Apr 26, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Sat, Apr 27, 2024
$25 – $50
3:00PM Sun, Apr 28, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Mon, Apr 29, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Thu, May 02, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Fri, May 03, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Sat, May 04, 2024
$25 – $50
3:00PM Sun, May 05, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Mon, May 06, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Thu, May 09, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Fri, May 10, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Sat, May 11, 2024
$25 – $50
3:00PM Sun, May 12, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Mon, May 13, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Wed, May 15, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Thu, May 16, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Fri, May 17, 2024
$25 – $50
7:30PM Sat, May 18, 2024
$25 – $50
3:00PM Sun, May 19, 2024
$25 – $50
Murder in the Cathedral
Drama
Runs May 03 - Jun 16, 2024
The first full production in Chicago since the early 1950s (though there have been concert readings from time to time) of Murder in the Cathedral by T.S. Eliot, author of Cats and a series of letters to Groucho Marx, among other works. The play dramatizes the martyrdom of Archbishop Thomas Becket at the hands of knights loyal to Henry II in 1170. Eliot wrote it on commission to be performed in the sanctuary at Canterbury Cathedral, the room where Becket was murdered; his depiction of the killing draws from the eye-witness account of Edward Grim, a monk who was wounded trying to protect the Archbishop. This production will be staged in the sanctuary of Edgewater Presbyterian Church, the building in which City Lit resides.
7:30PM Fri, May 03, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, May 04, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, May 05, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, May 10, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, May 11, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, May 12, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, May 17, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, May 18, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, May 19, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, May 24, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, May 25, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, May 26, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Mon, Jun 03, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Mon, Jun 10, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Fri, Jun 14, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
7:30PM Sat, Jun 15, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
3:00PM Sun, Jun 16, 2024
$12.00 – $34.00
Panther in the Sky
A co-production with Chicago Danztheatre Ensemble
Drama, New Work
Runs May 03 - May 18, 2024
CIRCA Pintig's 33rd Season: KAPWA
8:00PM Fri, May 03, 2024
8:00PM Sat, May 04, 2024
8:00PM Fri, May 10, 2024
8:00PM Sat, May 11, 2024
8:00PM Fri, May 17, 2024
8:00PM Sat, May 18, 2024
On the Twentieth Century
Comedy, Dance, Musical
Runs May 10 - Jun 09, 2024
On the Twentieth Century is a lively musical comedy set in the 1930s, featuring a glamorous journey aboard a luxury train where egos clash, romance blossoms, and theatrical shenanigans unfold, delivering a delightful blend of humor and heart.
7:30PM Fri, May 10, 2024
$15 – $35
3:00PM Sun, May 12, 2024
$15 – $35
7:30PM Tue, May 14, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, May 16, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, May 17, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, May 18, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, May 19, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, May 23, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, May 24, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, May 25, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, May 26, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, May 30, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, May 31, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jun 02, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Mon, Jun 03, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Jun 06, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Jun 07, 2024
$20 – $35
2:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jun 09, 2024
$20 – $35
How to Kill a Rodent
Next Draft Series
Comedy, New Work
Runs Jun 01 - Jun 03, 2024
In How to Kill a Rodent, Canadians Guy and Carrie take a road trip to Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania in an effort to commit a minor act of terrorism against the United States: assassinate Punxsutawney Phil, that magical prognosticating groundhog, on live television.
8:00PM Sat, Jun 01, 2024
8:00PM Mon, Jun 03, 2024
Infinity Burns
Avalanche Theatre Next Draft Series
Comedy/Drama, New Work
Runs Jun 08 - Jun 10, 2024
In Infinity Burns, it is the year 1599 and the monk Giordano Bruno is about to be burned at the stake. His crime: believing that the universe is infinitely large. He has seven days to convince the inquisition that he is right, or recant his views. Set in the dungeons of the inquisition and in the vastness of Bruno's own imagination, Infinity Burns explores what it takes to live in connection with our internal truth, and when to let it go.
8:00PM Sat, Jun 08, 2024
8:00PM Mon, Jun 10, 2024
3rd Annual Festival of Unfinished Work
New Work
Runs Jun 26 - Jun 30, 2024
Bramble Theatre Company's third annual Festival of Unfinished Work features six (6) short scenes from original full-length plays currently in process, written by Chicago-based playwrights.
7:30PM Wed, Jun 26, 2024
$25
7:30PM Thu, Jun 27, 2024
$25
7:30PM Fri, Jun 28, 2024
$25
7:30PM Sat, Jun 29, 2024
$25
2:00PM Sun, Jun 30, 2024
$25
The Mad Ones
Drama, Musical
Runs Jul 12 - Aug 11, 2024
The Mad Ones invites audiences on an introspective and rebellious exploration of youth, self-discovery, and the pursuit of authenticity, as a group of high school seniors grapple with the complexities of growing up in this poignant and energetic musical featuring songs like “Freedom” and “Run Away With Me”.
7:30PM Fri, Jul 12, 2024
$15 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jul 13, 2024
$15 – $35
7:30PM Tue, Jul 16, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Jul 18, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Jul 19, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jul 20, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jul 21, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Jul 25, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Jul 26, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Jul 27, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Jul 28, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Aug 01, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Aug 02, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Aug 03, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Aug 04, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Mon, Aug 05, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Thu, Aug 08, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Fri, Aug 09, 2024
$20 – $35
2:00PM Sat, Aug 10, 2024
$20 – $35
7:30PM Sat, Aug 10, 2024
$20 – $35
3:00PM Sun, Aug 11, 2024
$20 – $35